Huddersfield Winter Festival 2018

Huddersfield Winter Festival is returning to St George’s Square later this month, complete with the hugely popular Scandinavian teepee.

The festival is back for its second year after a massively successful debut in 2017.

Entertainment Schedule- Huddersfield Winter Festival 2018

Date Entertainment Other Activities
Fri 14th Dec Trio of singers from Kirklees College 1pm-2pm

Kirklees College student Kaylan- singing at 2:30pm-3:30pm

Christmas Jumper Day!
Sat 15th Dec Chol Theatre Winter Wonderland workshop, open to children aged 4-11 (must be accompanied by parents/guardians). Based on the ‘Imaginary Communities’ workshop, they will combine story-making and drama to create a fun and exciting imaginary winter world!. 11am FREE

The fabulous Mew Chi will be singing for us at 3pm

Sun 16th Dec Come and listen to Ellie Mae Ferguson and Hannah CJ Carter sing in the tipi 2:30pm
Wed 19th Dec Kirklees College student Joshua will be singing from12pm-1pm

Kirklees College Trio will be playing Christmas songs for us from 4-5pm

Kirklees College student Kaylan will be performing from  5-6pm

Thurs 20th Dec Orangebox Choir will be performing at 3pm

Highway 62 an exciting and dynamic rock, pop and blues covers band from West Yorkshire- 6:30pm- 9pm

Children’s craft activities 11:30am
Fri 21st Dec Alicia Brady singer from Huddersfield working the jazz, acoustic sounds of modern pop. Over past 11years working opening act for the likes of Sam Bailey, Gareth Gates & BGT stars Stavros Flatley. 7pm
Sat 22nd Dec Christmas Under Canvas with Boo, Platform 5, Part Singers & GEC

2pm-5:30pm

Boo Sutcliffe music
Innocent indie, raging roots and casual country. Original songs that fell off the back of a dream, and a few rumpled covers too ashamed to hang around for breakfast.

The Part Singers
Bringing festive cheer to even the biggest humbugs, Huddersfield-based vocal ensemble The Part Singers will perform Christmas carols/songs with beautiful four-part harmonies – reaching the parts other singers can’t reach!

Platform5band
2 girls + 3 boys, vocals that send shivers down your spine, smooth acoustic strumming, crisp twangs of the banjolele, punchy cajon rhythms and deep soulful tones from the bass ukulele = Platform 5.

Good Earth Collective
Tight vocal harmonies and finely crafted acoustic songs.

The fabulously talented Alexandra Carlos will be singing from 7pm

Sun 23rd Dec Hannah CJ Carter busking

Whispering Jim are a Party Band featuring songs from Adele, The Killers, Bruno Mars, Jessie J, The Beatles, Maroon 5, The Police, Snow Patrol and more.

Toddler Sense

Crafty Kids

Paint the People

Father Christmas 1:30pm

Mon 24th Dec
Wed 25th Dec
Thur 26th Dec Children’s craft activities 11:30am
Fri 28th Dec Bongo Beats- 11:30am
Sat 29th Dec
Sun 30th Dec
Mon 31st Dec

 

Huddersfield Winter Festival 2018

Share this event: